Fern Angel Beattie

Fern is the founder & publisher of Write Bloody UK. Also a writer, she specialises in her personal Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse: Women, Love, Sex & Death. Fern first discovered her gift for poetry when using alchemy on grief, and has since released three collections, The Trouble With Love (From Trouble, With Love), (Lapwing), Pendulum and The Art of Shutting Up (Broken Sleep). Her poems can be seen in Belleville Park Pages, The Legendary, JUNGFTAK and Blood Tree Literature. Fern's spoken word piece for the short dance film Shaping Scars was selected for LA Dance Short Film Festival, TIFF, Korea Film Festival, L Fest & Flatlands Dance Film Festival in 2017.


Ollie O' Neill

Ollie is a London based poet and writer. She is a former UK Youth Slam Champion, and current Barbican Young Poet. In March 2019, Ollie’s debut pamphlet Ways of Coping was published by Out-Spoken Press exploring themes of female sexuality, desire, and psychiatry. She has previously read in venues such as The Institute of Contemporary Arts, Soho Theatre, Royal Festival Hall, and The 100 Club, as well as at Cheltenham Literature Festival, The Verve Poetry Festival, and Wilderness Festival. Her debut full-length collection What We Are Given was published by Write Bloody UK in September 2020, as our first ever release!

Iain Whiteley author photo.jpg

Iain Whiteley

Iain has worked as a writer for advertising agencies, design agencies and museums for the best part of twenty years. In 2016, he drunk-bought a How to Write Poetry class online and hasn’t looked back. Since then, he’s done an MA in linguistics and studied at The Poetry School, The Faber Academy and The Seamus Heaney Centre. His poems have recently debuted in The North magazine. Ping! is his first collection, out this spring with Write Bloody UK.


Francisca Matos

Originally from Lisbon, Portugal, Francisca is pursuing an MA in Creative Writing at Goldsmiths, University of London. Her work has been published in Feels zine, Profound Experience of Earth and Vagabond City and her debut full-length collection Hard Summer will be published with us in Summer 2021.